How To Watch Carlsen vs Nakamura Tomorrow

How To Watch Carlsen vs Nakamura Tomorrow This is it. Magnus Carlsen vs Hikaru Nakamura with everything on the line: the Grandmaster Blitz Battle Championship to finally decide who is the best online chess player in the world. The three-hour blitz and bullet match between Carlsen and Nakamura will begin Thursday at 10 a.m Pacific (1 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. GMT, 6 p.m. London, 7 p.m. Oslo). Click here to find the event’s starting time in your own time zone. The following viewing options will be available at 10 a.m. Pacific time Thursday: Chess.com/TV official broadcast with...

read more

Looking back at the Isle of Man (2/2)

Looking back at the Isle of Man (2/2) Observing the top players, our intrepid photographer/report/player Alina L’Ami began to ponder how it was they managed to deal with the stress of performing at the highest level and manage the great stress this can put on the players. After all, it is a constant fight to play as well as possible and bring home the bacon. How do they do it? These were some of the questions asked and speculated upon in this photographic essay with games and positions. I’ve seen all these strong GM s up close in several tournaments but somehow until this...

read more

NÖI MESTERJELÖLT 10 év és 10 hónaposan

NÖI MESTERJELÖLT október 22. Demeter Dorina 10 éves és 10 hónapos korában érte el Dorina élete eddigi egyik legjobb eredményét ,a Sakkozó Magyarok Világtalálkozóján ahol 3-6 holtversenyes helyen végzett,és átlépte a 2000 élőpontot. Gratulálunk Dorina     Záráshoz közeledik a Sakkozó magyarok XXI. Találkozója Demeter Dorina újabb sikere – Téli Korcsoportos Diák Sakkverseny

read more

Mit tud az emberi agy és a jobb agyfélteke?

Mit tud az emberi agy és a jobb agyfélteke? A huszadik század egyik legnagyobb hatású magyar tudósa és oktatója Szentágothai János agykutató volt. A professzor számos világhírű idegkutatót bocsátott útjára, munkásságának hatása a mai napig érződik a hazai és a nemzetközi agykutatásban. Szentágothai egyik tanítványa, Hámori József akadémikus is volt. Dr. Hámori József professzor “Mit tud az emberi agy?” című előadása a Mindentudás Egyetemén. A két agyfélteke közti különbségről, a jobb agyfélteke és a bal agyfélteke feladatáról, a...

read more

14th Cap D’Agde 2016 (Cap d’Agde FRA) Fri 21st Oct 2016 – Sat 29th Oct 2016

5th Karpov Trophy Prelim The 5th Anatoly Karpov Trophy is taking place in Cap d’Agde, France from 21-29 October 2016. It begins as an 8-player rapid double round-robin, before the top four then play two-game semi-finals and a final. The time control is 25 minutes for all moves plus a 10-second increment from move 1. The 8-player field features four women and four men, including the 12th World Chess Champion Anatoly Karpov. Official website:www.capechecs.com 14th Cap D’Agde 2016 (Cap d’Agde FRA) Fri 21st Oct 2016 – Sat 29th Oct 2016 – Official Site 5th...

read more