How To Watch Magnus Carlsen Today: Speed Chess Champs

How To Watch Magnus Carlsen Today: Speed Chess Champs

Follow the action live at Chess.com/TV and Twitch.tv/chess today, Oct. 4 at 10 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. GMT)

  Magnus Carlsen, the world chess champion, makes his debut in the 2017 Speed Chess Championship in the most anticipated online chess match so far this year. Carlsen will face the qualifier GM Gadir Guseinov in this first-round battle to decide who will face the U.S. number-two Wesley So on Nov. 21. The world champion won the 2016 GM Blitz Battle Championship, and he will be looking to defend his title starting Oct. 4 in the upgraded 2017 Speed Chess event. Follow the action live at Chess.com/TV and Twitch.tv/chess today, Oct. 4 at 10 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. GMT)   Click here to find 10 a.m PDT in your own timezone. The following viewing options will be available:
  • Twitch.tv/chess: the official broadcast with IM Daniel Rensch and GM Eric Hansen (English) -- watch here to see the Twitch chat.
  • Chess.com/TV: watch here to see the Chess.com chat.
The Speed Champs organizer and broadcast host IM Danny Rensch could not be more excited for the world champion's match, as seen in this clip of his Chess Today show from Oct. 3. What to do before the match starts? After the match, the Speed Chess Championship enters round two with Maxime-Vachier Lagrave vs Alexander Grischuk on Oct. 23.
Read previous post:
Világsakkfesztivál 2017 Budapest – 14TH OCT 2017 GRAPHISOFT PARK GLOBAL CHESS FESTIVAL

Russian Rapid Team Championship 2017

Russian Rapid Team Championship 2017 2017-10-03 - 2017-10-04 The 2017 Russian Rapid Team Championship is taking place in the Zhemchuzhina...

III Ceramica Corund 2017 2017-09-26 – 2017-10-02 final

http://www.sah.sebastianvolcinsche.ro/ https://youtu.be/wXwjkexilRU [Event "III. Ceramica Corund Open 2017"] [Site "Corund"] [Date "2017.09.26"] [Round "1"] [White "Gledura, Benjamin"] [Black "Krstulovic, Alex"]...

European Club Cup 2017, 8 – 14 Oct 2017, Manavgat (Turkey)

https://youtu.be/HFhwohqNBgw     Dunaszerdahelyi csapat A SAKK EURÓPA-KUPÁBAN A csapat Petényi Tamás, Bokros Albert, Németh Miklós, Varga Zoltán, Czebe Attila,...

Congratulations to World Champion Magnus Carlsen, winner of IoMchess 2017!

Magnus Carlsen Is 'The Man' Of The Island Congratulations from Anna Rudolf and Richard Rapport ! Anna: Points 4,5 FIDE...

Close